Reviews


Wedding Wire:
Reviewed on 01/26/2019
We got married at LUC last weekend and have nothing but good things to say! They handled our catering, bar, dessert, and flowers. Taylor coordinated our event day-of and she was an absolute dream to work with; she answered every single question, kept everyone on schedule & in the right places, and was such a calming presence to have around. All of our guests raved about the dinner and desserts, and my bouquet was absolutely gorgeous. I would 100% recommend LUC to anybody looking to host a wedding or any other event.
– Sara


Knot:
Reviewed on 7/23/2019
Lake Union Café made every step of planning our wedding effortless and fun!! My husband and I booked a Friday night wedding and used their on site bakery and floral as well. We couldn’t believe that booking the venue got us a day of coordinator as well! The LUC team was professional, kind and they put us at ease. I can be a bit of a stress case but the team fielded all of my questions and really made me feel so confident about our big day. Our favorite part of LUC was the layout of the venue. It was so beautiful and intimate. It made every guest feel like a they were a part of our ceremony. The candle package is, in our opinion, a must! The natural sunset light from the beautiful windows coupled with the numerous candles made for a truly spectacular backdrop. We would certainly recommend LUC to friends and family!
– Devon


Google:
Reviewed in June of 2019
Very happy with our wedding at LUC! The venue was beautiful, the food was fantastic, and the cake was delicious. Tasia and the team at LUC were supportive throughout the process, even serving agreeing rice on the side for a nominal fee (which is not on the menu!). They were considerate of our budget and allowed us to do our own alcohol and decorations. Tayler, our day-of-coordinator, was amazingly helpful and helped us stick to schedule from start to end, which has not been the case for every other wedding I’ve attended. We received tons of praises from our guests about the overall event. I would not hesitate to recommend LUC to any couple!
– Shurui Sun


Google
Reviewed in 2019
I chose LUC for my wedding ceremony and reception, If I could do it again I’d choose LUC without a doubt! I can’t say enough kind words about the staff, the beautiful location, the service we received was outstanding. Also, as a bride and planning myself, being able to have everything (the flowers, the cake and the catering) all under one roof was so extremely helpful. So much attention to detail in everything they did and it really showed. The venue is timeless and our wedding planner Tasia and her team were so patient with the million questions I constantly had. The stunning custom designed flowers (that were much less expensive than anywhere in the area I found) were jaw dropping, black isn’t your typical color but the florist JJ made the most beautiful pieces and I’d never seen anything like it anywhere else and that was import to me. The food (that we got to have a tasting of before we made our selections) was so delicious and being exhausted afterwords, we had tons of leftovers that almost tasted as good as the first time we ate, was so nice and did I say delicious!? We also had a custom designed cake that tasted just as amazing at it looked! We will definitely be using this venue again I can say that for sure! They made our dreams come true!
-Jacqueline Johnson


Yelp:
Reviewed on 12/16/2018
We had our company Christmas Party here on December 8, 2018. Love this place but (regretfully) haven’t been here in a few years. So glad we were here because I miss this totally iconic historic cafe on Eastlake Ave E. Big shout out to Lake Union staff for a great time! The service was absolutely over the top wonderful! The Horderves were awesome as was all the food you served this evening! Thank You for totally making our company event so much fun and enjoyable!
– René F


WeddingWire
Reviewed on 10/14/2018
This is a bit of a late review, as my wife and I got married on December 2nd of 2017. However, I am writing this to give credit where it is due. Lake Union Cafe, in my wife’s and my opinion, is the best place you could possibly get married. Lake Union Cafe is a 1920s-esque bakery that specializes in private events. Oh my lanta, this place lives up to what they promise. They offer in-house coordinators, food, floral and more. The venue is fantastic. My wife and I were a bit worried about capacity, but the size is one of their greatest assets. We fit 170+ people, and it was an intimate ceremony, and a lively reception. The food is incredible. When you book the date for your wedding, you are invited to an event where you can try out different menu combinations. This was a great way to select the meals that would be served during my wife’s and my special day. As they are a bakery, they were also on point with our cake! We mostly worked with Tasia, who was absolutely incredible. She is very informative, helpful and made our wedding day so much easier. Though she had the night off of our wedding, she came in to help out and see that our big day went exactly as planned. We are so grateful! In all, I would HIGHLY recommend Lake Union Cafe to anyone looking to get married in the Seattle area. Thanks again, Lake Union Cafe!
– Troy


Reviewed on 2/7/2018
We just had our holiday party at Lake Union Cafe (LUC) for the second time. We had a great experience the first time, so we decided to have our party there again. LUC never disappoints. The space is beautiful and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. The food and desserts are delicious too, so you can’t go wrong! I loved working with Tasia to plan our event and everyone who was staffing the event, from the servers, to the lead to the bartender did everything they could to take great care of us! I highly recommend LUC for any party!
– Anna


WeddingWire
Reviewed in 2018
Words will never be able to fully describe how wonderful it was to have Lake Union Cafe as our wedding & reception venue! The entire staff made the planning process an absolute breeze! We loved how we could book the flowers, linens, cake, food and alcohol all through the venue and also have a day of coordinator included! My husband and I are both full time working professionals and have minimal time to plan. LUC took the time at each meeting to make sure we would get exactly what we want. We loved how easy it was to book a band as well! The free parking for our guests was fantastic as well as the candle package we booked to make our evening winter wedding stunning! All of our guests raved about the delicious food and cake and LOVED the passed appetizers during the cocktail hour. For most of our guests they said it was the best wedding they have been to due to the beauty of it but also the intimate venue space and quality within every element!!! If you are searching for a wedding venue PLEASE do yourself a favor and give LUC a visit!
– Amanda R.


Yelp
Reviewed on 3/2/2018
Got married here on 2/24/18. Blown away by absolutely everything here. Tasia and JJ were amazing throughout the whole process and my wedding was a dream come true. Everything from the food, cake and JJs amazing flowers were beautiful and delicious! I can’t say enough amazing things about this place and I have zero regrets from my wedding. I would do it all over again exactly the way it was. Everything was beyond my expectations. They are a well oiled machine. Thank you so much for making this day so magical. I cried so many happy tears!
-Rei M.


The Knot
Reviewed on 9/19/2016
The Lake Union Cafe was exactly what we were looking for in a venue–a place that would host the ceremony and the reception, a central dance floor, on-site catering, a responsive staff accustomed to planning and coordinating weddings, and a day-of coordinator. The bakery was an added bonus. Tasia gave us many useful suggestions during the planning process. She and her team did not hesitate to answer every question we asked as we prepared for the wedding. Our guests were impressed with every aspect of the venue, from the art deco style to the dance floor to the food. I highly recommend this venue.
-Anne


The Knot 2/07/2016
We held our ceremony and reception at LUC in October of 2015, and had absolutely no complaints! We received rave reviews from so many guests about the ambiance of the venue and the food! LUC was flexible in accommodating our requests and quickly responded to questions we had during the planning stages. We would definitely recommend LUC for others!
-Courtney


Weddingwire 11/11/2016
We had an incredible wedding reception here! It’s a little pricey, but oh so worth the money! The food was delicious (OMG the Mac and cheese), as was the cake. We did catering/bar, bakery, and floral all in house so we didn’t have to worry about clean up of those items. The coordinators were professional, responsive, and extremely helpful. They gave us great recommendations for the DJ and Photo Booth. Overall, the entire planning process of the wedding was smooth and stress-free thanks to the lovely LUC employees. We had a LUC coordinator there the night of who helped us keep the reception flowing smoothly, which was much appreciated. We couldn’t imagine trying to handle that ourselves. We were able to focus on ourselves and the guests and just enjoy the moment. Also, the location itself is stunning. If you’re having your reception in the evening or at night, the candle package is worth it – trust me!
-Becca


Weddingwire 8/6/2016
This venue is a one-stop shop, that is also elegant and romantic. The ceremony and reception are held here, and they have take care of everything from cake to flowers. The place is absolutely beautiful and everyone has been so happy with the details and outcome.
-Andrea


The Knot 12/21/2016
LUC was the first, and only venue we looked at when searching for wedding venues. We looked at countless places online, but this won our hearts immediately. It already had so much character. We barely needed to do any decorating. The food was fantastic. Our night felt so intimate. It was perfect. Our guests loved it, and I know my husband and I will cherish that night forever.
-Jennifer